Orange Cap Will Be Under Threat.

Ravi Shastri comments on Virat
Image Source:

View below topics in this post

The Indian Premier League 2022 has indeed commenced, and it is yet to be seen whether the new signings will do this time approximately. Virat Kohli has been one of the game’s big stars who has always been excited to prove his batting prowess, and spectators have high hopes for him this time as well. In a similar vein, former India head coach Ravi Shastri has come out swinging on the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) hitting sensation. Let us see what Ravi Shastri comments on Virat.

Shastri believes Kohli would definitely win the Orange Cape this year since he will be starting for his team. It should be recalled that Kohli was in incredible form in the 2016 IPL, scoring 973 runs at an average of over 80 to propel RCB to the final. It must have been Kohli’s lone season wearing the Orange Cap and starting for the squad.

Ravi Shastri comments on Virat: There’s no harm in Virat opening

Shastri went on to say that whether the former Indian captain will start or bat at number three is all dependent on the team composition. It is quite likely that RCB’s recently designated captain Faf du Plessis would bat first.

“If Virat Kohli opens in this IPL 2022, then I’m sure Orange cap will be under threat,” Ravi Shastri comments on Virat

“That depends on the balance of the team. I wouldn’t know what their middle order is, but just in case they’ve got a very strong middle order, then there’s no harm in Virat opening,” he added.

And although Kohli will not be participating this season as a mainstay, his hitting efforts for RCB will be greatly awaited and seen as important in their quest for their first title. The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will open their IPL 2022 season versus the Punjab Kings (PBKS) on March 27 at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

RCB Full Squad For IPL 2022:

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (C), Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Josh Hazlewood, Shahbaz Ahmed, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Jason Behrendorff, Suyash Prabhudessai, Chama Milind, Aneeshwar Gautam, Karn Sharma, David Willey, Luvnith Sisodia, Siddharth Kaul

Matched Content Ad

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.